Governors

In general terms the Governors are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the school. The Headteacher is responsible for day to day management and operational matters. The Governing Body meet once a term. Governor's details are given below. The term of office for each governor is four years, apart from that of the Head Teacher.

FGB Agenda 2023-02-02.pdf

Term 3 meetings:
SLG @ 8am 13/01/2023


T&L @ 8am 19/01/2023


FGB @7pm 02/02/2023

29:9:22 FGB Meeting Minutes .pdf

If you would like to see the minutes from any governor meetings, please contact the office: office@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Have You Got Any Questions?

Your views about anything around school life are very important to the Governors. You can ask any question about anything at Rocks Park. We will either respond directly with the answer, or, for popular topics, we will feature the answers in a Newsletter for all to read.

Please Email your questions to:

Paul Ireland - Chair of Governors: chair@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Paul Ireland

Chair of GovernorsParent GovernorMember of Resources CommitteeMember of T&L CommitteeMember of Head Teacher Performance Review PanelMember of Pay Review Panel chair@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Holly Tonge

Vice Chair of governors
Co-opted Governor
Safeguarding Link Governor
Member of T&L Committeehtonge@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Andy Best

Ex-OfficioHeadteacherMember of Resources CommitteeMember of T&L Committee head@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Charlotte Roberts

Deputy HeadteacherCo-opted governorMember of T&L Committeedeputy@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Chris Sherwood

Co-opted governorChair of T & L CommitteeSEND and Disability Link Governor
Training Link Governor
csherwood@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

David Hall

Parent GovernorMember of T&L CommitteeCommunications Governordhall@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

David Brown

Co-opted governor
Chair of Resources Committee
Governor Responsible for FinanceMember of T&L CommitteeChair of Head Teacher Performance Review PanelMember of Pay Review PanelData Governor dbrown@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Sarah Hungerford

LA Governor
Member of Resources Committee
Member of Pay Review Panel
Member
of Head Teacher Performance Review Panel
shungerford@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Rebecca Baden
Parent Governor
rbaden@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Lindsay Aly

Staff governor
staff.gov@rockspark.-sussex.sch.uk

Becky Cheng
Parent Governor
rcheng@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Vicky Skinner

Clerk to governorsclerk@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Statutory information

Attendance Register 2021-22.pdf
Rocks Park School Governing Body Membership 2022-12-15.pdf
2022-12-15 Governors declaration of interest - Sheet1.pdf