Governors




In general terms the Governors are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the school.  The Headteacher is responsible for day to day management and operational matters. The Governing Body meet once a term. Governor's details are given below. The term of office for each governor is four years, apart from that of the Head Teacher. 

FGB Meeting Minutes 2024-03-21 FINAL.doc
FGB Agenda 2024-05-09.pdf

If you would like to see the minutes from any governor meetings, please contact the office: office@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Have You Got Any Questions?

Your views about anything around school life are very important to the Governors. You can ask any question about anything at Rocks Park. We will either respond directly with the answer, or, for popular topics, we will feature the answers in a Newsletter for all to read.

Please Email your questions to:

Paul Ireland - Chair of Governors: chair@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk 

Paul Ireland

Chair of GovernorsCo-opted GovernorMember of Resources CommitteeMember of T&L CommitteeMember of Head Teacher Performance Review PanelMember of Pay Review Panel chair@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk 
Becky Cheng
Parent Governor
Co-Vice Chair of Governors
Member of Resources CommitteeMember of T&L Committee
rcheng@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

David Hall

Parent Governor
Co-Vice Chair of Governors
Member of T&L CommitteeCommunications Governordhall@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Helen Longton-Howorth

Ex-OfficioHeadteacherMember of Resources CommitteeMember of T&L Committee head@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk 

Holly Tonge 

Co-opted Governor
Safeguarding Link Governor
Member of T&L Committeehtonge@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Chris Sherwood

Co-opted governorChair of T & L CommitteeSEND and Disability Link Governor
Training Link Governor
csherwood@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk 

David Brown

Co-opted governor
Chair of Resources Committee
Governor Responsible for FinanceMember of T&L CommitteeChair of Head Teacher Performance Review PanelMember of Pay Review PanelData Link Governor dbrown@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk 

Lindsay Aly

Staff governor
Mental Health and Emotional Wellbeing Governor
staff.gov@rockspark.-sussex.sch.uk

Luke Page
Parent governor

Richard Harding
Parent governor


Vicky Skinner

Clerk to governorsclerk@rockspark.e-sussex.sch.uk

Statutory information

Attendance Register 2022-23.pdf
Rocks Park School Governing Body Membership 2024-04-15.pdf
2022-12-15 Governors declaration of interest - Sheet1.pdf